Bringing the best of Art, History, Architecture & Gardens to Life
You are here: Home > What's on > Garden Events & Tours

Garden Events & Tours

Garden tours

Led by our Head Gardener, garden tours will take place throughout the season.  For more information please go to our Garden Tours page.

Garden Events

For more information on special events taking place in the Gardens please view the listings below.

Sun 7 January - Wed 28 February
Take advantage of free entry into the Grounds and Gardens and have a wander through the springtime display of snowdrops, Tuesdays to Sundays in January and February. More Details...
Sat 20 January
10.00 am to 4.00 pm
The 4th annual Wolds Wassail will be taking place in the grounds of Sledmere House. More Details...
Fri 30 March - Mon 2 April
10.00 am - 5.00 pm
Come along and help us celebrate the opening of our new 'Spotted Pig Play Park' in Hampton Paddock with lots of Easter fun activities. More Details...
Sun 8 April
A one off opportunity to go on a ramble around unseen parts of the ancient woodland and estate to enjoy the first signs of spring with the arrival of the Primroses More Details...
easter, lambs, lambing, family fun day out east yorkshire
Sat 14 April - Sun 15 April
10.00 am to 5.00 pm
A special opportunity to meet the newest additions to the Sledmere farming family; our newly born lambs. More Details...
Sun 13 May
10.00 am to 5.00 pm
Take part in our all new 'Dog Show' and enjoy displays, demonstrations, have-a-go games, enter into the novelty dog show and browse the stalls. More Details...
Sun 10 June
10.00 am to 5.00 pm
The whole family can enjoy a tractor and trailer tour of the deer park to see some of the Estate's red deer up close. More Details...
Vintage Fair family day out car rally NECPWA
Sun 24 June - Sun 24 June
10.00 am to 5.00 pm
Come and join us for our Vintage Fair with stalls, displays, re-enactment groups, traditional funfair rides and the annual NECPWA Car Rally. More Details...
Sun 5 August
10.00 am to 5.00 pm
Children bring along your teddies and enjoy our teddy treasure hunt around the gardens. More Details...
halloween children pumpkin
Sat 27 October - Sun 4 November
10.00 am - 5.00 pm
Join us during the half term for a day of fun and frights for all the family with our 'Petrifying Pumpkin Trail' in the Walled Garden from the 27th October - 4th November. CLOSED MONDAYS. More Details...
Sun 23 December
10.00 am to 4.00 pm
Children can visit Santa's magical Grotto and tell him all their Christmas wishes. Tractor and Trailer Trips to the Deer Park for the whole family too! More Details...
Opening Times
Sledmere House:
Closed
Garden:
10am - 5pm
Farm Shop & Cafe:
10am - 5pm
Triton Gallery:
Closed
Wagoners Museum:
10am - 5pm
Stables &
Hampton Paddock:
10am - 5pm