Bringing the best of Art, History, Architecture & Gardens to Life

Sledmere Estate

Sledmere Estate is a beautiful traditional English Country Estate where visitors have been welcomed by the Sykes family for over 250 years.

Situated in the centre of the Yorkshire Wolds the Estate is a working Estate proud to employ local people. Our businesses include Property to Let, Weddings, Corporate Hospitality and Events, as well as the day to day running of Triton Gallery, Wagoners Museum and the jewel in the crown Sledmere House, the much loved stately home.

We also take our responsibility in maintaining our part of England's Heritage very seriously.

For information on properties to let, please contact Lisa on (01377) 236221 or lisawoodcock@sledmere-estate.com

HIGHLIGHTS & QUICK LINKS
Find out more about the possibility of renting a property on the Estate Discover more >>
Sledmere is fully working country estate with a highly active interest in responsible farming. Discover more >>
Sledmere is situated about six miles from the northern boundary of the Yorkshire Wolds Discover more >>
WHAT'S ON AT SLEDMERE HOUSE
Sun 7 Jan - Wed 28 Feb
Take advantage of free entry into the Grounds and Gardens and have a wander through the springtime display of snowdrops, Tuesdays to Sundays in January and February.
Sat 20 Jan
The 4th annual Wolds Wassail will be taking place in the grounds of Sledmere House.
Sat 3 Mar
Dee Atkinson & Harrison of Driffield will be hosting a classic car, motorcycle and automobilia auction in the Home Farm Buildings at Sledmere.
Fri 30 Mar - Mon 2 Apr
Come along and help us celebrate the opening of our new 'Spotted Pig Play Park' in Hampton Paddock with lots of Easter fun activities.
Fri 30 Mar
A brand new event for 2018. Our first ever Artisan Fair with stalls selling a range of fresh produce and crafts.
Sun 8 Apr
A one off opportunity to go on a ramble around unseen parts of the ancient woodland and estate to enjoy the first signs of spring with the arrival of the Primroses
easter, lambs, lambing, family fun day out east yorkshire
Sat 14 Apr - Sun 15 Apr
A special opportunity to meet the newest additions to the Sledmere farming family; our newly born lambs.
Sun 13 May
Take part in our all new 'Dog Show' and enjoy displays, demonstrations, have-a-go games, enter into the novelty dog show and browse the stalls.
Fri 25 May - Tue 29 May
The Caravan and Motorhome Club's biggest outdoor event of the year which will be held within the park at Sledmere. Fun and entertainment for the whole family.
food, farmers market, local suppliers
Mon 28 May
Come along to our Artisan Fair and browse stalls selling a range of fresh produce, crafts and more.
Sun 10 Jun
The whole family can enjoy a tractor and trailer tour of the deer park to see some of the Estate's red deer up close.
Vintage Fair family day out car rally NECPWA
Sun 24 Jun - Sun 24 Jun
Come and join us for our Vintage Fair with stalls, displays, re-enactment groups, traditional funfair rides and the annual NECPWA Car Rally.
Sat 7 Jul
Dee Atkinson & Harrison of Driffield will be holding a classic car, motorcycle and automobilia auction in the Home Farm Buildings at Sledmere.
charity car boot sale antiques east yorkshire air ambulance
Sun 8 Jul
Annual 'posh' charity car boot sale in aid of the Yorkshire Air Ambulance and Sledmere charities.
Sun 5 Aug
Children bring along your teddies and enjoy our teddy treasure hunt around the gardens.
tribute bands music festival family fun east yorkshire
Thu 16 Aug - Sun 19 Aug
The world's biggest tribute band music festival with over 50 tribute bands playing throughout the weekend. Plus comedy marquee, unsigned marquee, acoustic marquee, under 20s marquee and Kidzone.
food fair, farmers market, local suppliers, produce
Sat 25 Aug
Come along to our Artisan Fair and browse stalls selling a range of fresh produce, crafts and more.
Sat 27 Oct
Our 4th annual'Musical Fireworks Spectacular' will be sure to wow you with an amazing fireworks display set to music.
halloween children pumpkin
Sat 27 Oct - Sun 4 Nov
Join us during the half term for a day of fun and frights for all the family with our 'Petrifying Pumpkin Trail' in the Walled Garden from the 27th October - 4th November. CLOSED MONDAYS.
Christmas shopping, decorations, gifts
Thu 1 Nov - Sat 22 Dec
Guinea Bird Gifts will be opening its Christmas doors to a wonderland of all things festive. Free entry.
Sat 3 Nov
Dee Atkinson & Harrison of Driffield will be hosting a classic car, motorcycle and automobilia auction at 12.00 noon in the Home Farm Buildings at Sledmere.
Santa's grotto, visit father christmas, deer
Sun 2 Dec
Children can visit Santa's magical Grotto and tell him all their Christmas wishes. Tractor and Trailer Trips to the Deer Park for the whole family too!
Christmas craft and food fair, deer, Father Christmas, East Yorkshire
Fri 7 Dec - Sun 9 Dec
The Christmas Craft & Food Fair is held within the Home Farm buildings and features over 100 stalls which will be selling crafts, gifts, decorations and food for the festive period.
santa's grotto, visit father christmas, deer
Sun 16 Dec
Children can visit Santa's magical Grotto and tell him all their Christmas wishes. Tractor and Trailer Trips to the Deer Park for the whole family too!
Sun 23 Dec
Children can visit Santa's magical Grotto and tell him all their Christmas wishes. Tractor and Trailer Trips to the Deer Park for the whole family too!