Bringing the best of Art, History, Architecture & Gardens to Life
You are here: Home > Triton Gallery > Calendar of Exhibitions

Calendar of Exhibitions

Unfortunately the gallery and programme of exhibitions has now finished for 2016.

Please keep returning to this page, as we will be regularly updating the exhibition information for 2017.

Tue 9 May - Sun 14 May
An exhibition by Garton-on-the-Wolds based Photographer Kerry Duncan. Kerry who exhibited at the Triton Gallery last year returns with a display of her Landscape and Wildlife Photography, featuring many locations you will all recognise from the beautiful East Yorkshire Wolds and Coast to the North Yorkshire Moors and beyond. More Details...
Tue 23 May - Sun 4 June
Building on last year’s successful exhibition, this exhibition aims to combine this group of multi-media artists through the use of a line. With Diann Atkin, Helen Birmingham and Diane Malcomson More Details...
Mon 5 June - Sun 18 June
Paintings encapsulating Yorkshire’s East Coast scenes with vibrancy and charm. More Details...
Tue 20 June - Sun 25 June
'Surf and Spray, Images of Spurn' More Details...
Tue 27 June - Sun 2 July
A collaboration of work from four Yorkshire artists, Beth Coombes Boyes, Dawn Brooks, Susan Slann and Susan Timmins. More Details...
Tue 4 July - Sun 9 July
Taking inspiration from computerised Vector images, an exploration of how pattern, line and colour fuse together to make a whole image from disparate, often random shapes. More Details...
Tue 11 July - Thu 20 July
We are a group of photographic artists from in and around the Yorkshire Wolds. The main exhibition consists of modern photo/art combined with photographs. More Details...
Sat 22 July - Sun 23 July
10.00 am to 3.30 pm
A chance to see local artists creating some original artwork in the Home Farm buildings. Artwork will be available to purchase throughout the event. More Details...
Tue 25 July - Sun 30 July
A photography, print and stitch exhibition featuring artists Christine Forsyth, Helga Princz, Val Mager and Rachel Crawford. More Details...
Tue 1 August - Sun 13 August
The exhibition will contain recent paintings and prints of the Yorkshire Wolds, Coast and Forestry looking to highlight the diverse patterns, colours and shapes to be found in this area throughout the seasons and also reflecting the impact of man-made objects from the present and the past and the effect of modern farm machinery on the landscape. More Details...
Tue 15 August - Sun 20 August
Building on last year’s successful exhibition, this exhibition aims to combine this group of multi-media artists through the use of a line. With Diann Atkin, Helen Birmingham, Diane Malcomson and Dorothea Newman More Details...
Tue 22 August - Mon 28 August
Adam, Speth and the riff raff!! Adam and Speth are returning for a third year this August. As well as their own work they hope to repeat last year’s inclusion of other up and coming local artists. More Details...
THE TRITON GALLERY
East Yorkshire's premier
Exhibition space
THE TERRACE CAFE
Delicious home cooked
food using local produce