Bringing the best of Art, History, Architecture & Gardens to Life

Triton Gallery

East Yorkshire’s most prominent exhibition spaces

The Triton Gallery opened in 2008 and is now one of East Yorkshire's most prominent exhibition spaces for contemporary art. Its aim is to provide a chance to see and purchase works of art from a range of professional and amateur Yorkshire artists.

The gallery is housed in the magnificent building opposite the entrance to Sledmere House, built in the 1840's as a 'Model Farm'

Season opens Tuesday 9th May 2017.


Opening Times
Sledmere House:
11am - 4pm
Garden:
10am - 5pm
Farm Shop & Cafe:
10am - 5pm
Triton Gallery:
11am - 3:30pm
Wagoners Museum:
10am - 5pm
Stables &
Hampton Paddock:
10am - 5pm
HIGHLIGHTS & QUICK LINKS
Triton Gallery is East Yorkshire’s most prominent exhibition spaces for contemporary art. Showcasing a range of professional and amateur Yorkshire artists. Open until the 27th of September, please click below to view our upcoming exhibitions. Discover more >>
From 2015 the Triton Gallery is open to the public 6 days a week! Please note we don't open on Mondays, except on Bank Holidays. To confirm the days we open, and our opening hours please click below. Discover more >>
Would you like to Exhibit at the Triton Gallery? Find out more about, or be put in touch with a past, present or future Exhibitor? Or simply like to make a basic enquiry? If so please go to our gallery contact page by clicking below. Discover more >>
WHAT'S ON AT SLEDMERE HOUSE
Tue 23 May - Sun 4 Jun
Building on last year’s successful exhibition, this exhibition aims to combine this group of multi-media artists through the use of a line. With Diann Atkin, Helen Birmingham and Diane Malcomson
Mon 5 Jun - Sun 18 Jun
Paintings encapsulating Yorkshire’s East Coast scenes with vibrancy and charm.
Sun 11 Jun
The whole family can enjoy a tractor and trailer tour of the deer park to see some of the Estate's red deer up close.
Tue 20 Jun - Sun 25 Jun
'Surf and Spray, Images of Spurn'
Sun 25 Jun - Sun 25 Jun
New for 2017 is our Vintage Sunday event. The grounds will be open to all things vintage including trade stalls, funfair, wartime displays and the 44th annual NECPWA car rally.
Tue 27 Jun - Sun 2 Jul
A collaboration of work from four Yorkshire artists, Beth Coombes Boyes, Dawn Brooks, Susan Slann and Susan Timmins.
Tue 4 Jul - Sun 9 Jul
Taking inspiration from computerised Vector images, an exploration of how pattern, line and colour fuse together to make a whole image from disparate, often random shapes.
Tue 11 Jul - Thu 20 Jul
We are a group of photographic artists from in and around the Yorkshire Wolds. The main exhibition consists of modern photo/art combined with photographs.
Sun 16 Jul
'Posh' charity car boot sale with over 100 stalls, refreshments and grand raffle. In aid of Yorkshire Air Ambulance and Sledmere charities.
Sat 22 Jul - Sun 23 Jul
A chance to see local artists creating some original artwork in the Home Farm buildings. Artwork will be available to purchase throughout the event.
Tue 25 Jul - Sun 30 Jul
A photography, print and stitch exhibition featuring artists Christine Forsyth, Helga Princz, Val Mager and Rachel Crawford.
Sat 29 Jul
Dee Atkinson & Harrison of Driffield will be holding a classic car, motorcycle and automobilia auction in the Home Farm Buildings at Sledmere. £5 entry per 2 people (including an auction catalogue.)
Tue 1 Aug - Sun 13 Aug
The exhibition will contain recent paintings and prints of the Yorkshire Wolds, Coast and Forestry looking to highlight the diverse patterns, colours and shapes to be found in this area throughout the seasons and also reflecting the impact of man-made objects from the present and the past and the effect of modern farm machinery on the landscape.
fun summer activities for children
Tue 1 Aug - Thu 3 Aug
Choose from three days of educational, fun and exciting activities around Sledmere Gardens, Farm, Woods and the 'Big House'. For children aged between 5 and 12 years.
Sun 6 Aug
Children bring along your teddies and enjoy our teddy treasure hunt around the gardens, face painting, bouncy castle, games and magic shows.
Tue 15 Aug - Sun 20 Aug
Building on last year’s successful exhibition, this exhibition aims to combine this group of multi-media artists through the use of a line. With Diann Atkin, Helen Birmingham, Diane Malcomson and Dorothea Newman
Thu 17 Aug - Sun 20 Aug
The world's biggest tribute band music festival with over 50 tribute bands playing throughout the weekend. Plus comedy marquee, unsigned marquee, acoustic marquee, under 20s marquee and Kidzone.
Tue 22 Aug - Mon 28 Aug
Adam, Speth and the riff raff!! Adam and Speth are returning for a third year this August. As well as their own work they hope to repeat last year’s inclusion of other up and coming local artists.
Tue 29 Aug - Thu 31 Aug
Choose from three days of educational, fun and exciting activities around Sledmere Gardens, Farm, Woods and the 'Big House'. For children aged between 5 and 12 years.
Sun 10 Sep
An event in its second year devoted to everything about horses. Displays and demonstrations, stalls and much more.
halloween children pumpkin
Sat 21 Oct - Sun 29 Oct
During your October half term, take a trip around our haunted Walled Garden, find all the pumpkins and win a prize!
Wed 25 Oct
A day full of Halloween fun and craft activities for children aged 5 to 12 years. Booking essential.
Sat 28 Oct
Our popular spectacular firework display set to music will be back again for its third year. Fairground rides, licensed bar and refreshments available. Early bird tickets are now available!
halloween party childrens east yorkshire fun
Tue 31 Oct
Join us in the "haunted" Home Farm buildings for our brand new Halloween Party - The Beastly Bash!
Sat 4 Nov
Dee Atkinson & Harrison of Driffield will be hosting a classic car, motorcycle and automobilia auction at 12.00 noon in the Home Farm Buildings at Sledmere. £5 entry per 2 people (including an auction catalogue.)